Allentown



Department Details

Department name: Commission on Homeless

Type: Board, Authority or Commission

Meeting time:

Meeting location: Council Chambers

Primary contact:

Description: The Commission on Homeless shall consist of 15 members appointed by the Mayor and

approved by City Council. Members shall include representatives from government, nonprofits, faith-based organizations, hospitals and other stakeholders involved in advocacy and service for the homeless or near homeless. The Mayor shall appoint the Chairperson of the board with the approval of council. One member of council shall serve as a non-voting liaison. The Mayor shall designate staff support for the Commission. Duly appointed members shall serve a term of four (4) years, except that initial appointments shall be so

staggered that the terms of the membership shall expire each year. On the initial appointments two members shall serve for four years, two for three years, one for two years

and one member for one year. The board shall meet monthly or on an as needed basis - having at least ten meetings a year with additional meetings as determined by the board. All meetings shall be advertised and open to the public. The Board shall develop and approve

their by-laws which shall be approved by Council by resolution.

Name	Title	Start Date	End Date	
Ellen Denizard		7/15/2020	7/15/2024	
Robert Nicolella		7/15/2020	7/15/2024	
Benjamin T. Stephens		7/15/2020	7/15/2024	
Chris Cassidy		4/7/2021	3/10/2025	
Abigail Goldfarb		4/7/2021	3/10/2025	
Phoebe Harris	Member	6/2/2021	7/1/2025	
Frederick Montgomery	Member	6/2/2021	7/1/2025	
Knoxley Samms	Member	6/2/2021	7/1/2024	
Edward White	Member	6/2/2021	7/1/2024	
Jennifer Miklus		7/21/2021	7/15/2025	
Hope Sabbagh		7/21/2021	7/15/2025	
Vicki Doule'	Member	10/18/2023	10/18/2027	